Longhorn Legends Dan Neil and Derrick Johnson Named Finalists For College Football Hall of Fame

The Texas Longhorns had a pair of legends from the football program added to the ballot for the 2023 College Football Hall of Fame on Tuesday, offensive lineman Dan Neil (1993-1996) and linebacker Derrick Johnson (2001-2004).

The pair of Longhorns standouts were two of 80 players and nine coaches from the FBS level, and 96 players and 33 coaches from the FCS level to be named as candidates.

During his time with the Longhorns, Neil was named a consensus All-American and a first-team All-Big 12 performer in 1996.